Sup, iam Rosemary Asher, Don’t overdo it!

Ugh, this hot weather is really getting to me! I’m so over feeling cold all the time. It’s like no matter what I do, I just can’t seem to cool down. Seriously, it’s like Mother Nature has it out for me or something! Anyway, here’s hoping that the temperature drops soon - otherwise I’m gonna be a sweaty mess!

Why Do I Feel Cold In Hot Weather? [Solved]

Well, if your thyroid’s not doing its job, you’ll be feeling the chill! Your metabolism slows down and you just can’t seem to get warm. It’s all because your thyroid isn’t regulating your body heat like it should.

  1. Dress Appropriately: Wear light, breathable clothing in hot weather and layers of warm clothing in cold weather to help regulate your body temperature.

  2. Stay Hydrated: Drink plenty of water to stay hydrated and prevent dehydration, which can lead to heat exhaustion or hypothermia in extreme temperatures.

  3. Protect Your Skin: Wear sunscreen and a hat when outdoors in hot weather, and cover exposed skin with a scarf or gloves when it’s cold outside.

  4. Avoid Extremes: Try to avoid spending too much time outdoors during the hottest or coldest parts of the day if possible, as this can put strain on your body’s ability to regulate its temperature properly.

  5. Take Breaks: If you are working or exercising outdoors for an extended period of time, take regular breaks in a cool or warm place (depending on the temperature) so that your body has time to recover from the extreme temperatures it is exposed to outside.

It’s so hot out, I’m freezing! This weather is crazy - one minute it’s scorching and the next I’m shivering. It’s like my body can’t keep up!